Barrowcliff School

Welcome to Barrowcliff School - thank you for visiting our website

'Learning Together Growing Together'

Welcome to Barrowcliff School

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.


School Organisation


Headteacher:    Mr M Rogers

Deputy Headteacher:     Mrs L Brazier

Assistant Headteacher:  Mrs A Dixon

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs B Marshall 

Special Needs Coordinator:  Mrs C Stephenson

Intervention Coordinator:  Mrs S Lukehurst

Office Managers:  Mrs T Barley, Mrs T Breckenridge

PA to Leadership Team:  Mrs M Robert

School Business Manager:  Mrs M Appleby

First Aider:  Mrs S Burke

Senior Midday Supervisors:  Mrs J Snow (Key Stage 1) and Mrs T Barley (Key Stage 2)

Caretakers:  Mr J Harvey and Mr J Barley

Cleaner in Charge:  Mrs E Grinlaw

Head Cook:  Mrs D Hill

Head of The Harbour (EMS):  Mr I. Robinson

Barrowcliff Opportunities Project Coordinator (BOP):  Mrs L Bairstow

Pupil Safeguarding and Welfare Officer:  Mrs H Fewtrell

Attendance and Behavioural Office:  Miss H Siddall

Behaviour and Inclusion:  Mr S Smith 

Learning Mentor:  Miss L Kirby

Extra-Curricular Sports Coordinator:  Mr M Cook

Specialist ICT Instructor / Network Manager:  Mrs S Burke

PPA Teacher:  Mrs S Pearson

Phonics Count Teacher:  Mrs S Jacconelli

Busy Bees Manager:  Mrs S Burke


Classroom Organisation



Early Years Foundation Stage

Teacher: Mrs K Boyes      
Teaching Assistants Mrs L Corcoran      
  Miss J Fearn      
Class 1        
Teacher Mrs A Dixon      
Teaching Assistant Miss P Lowes      
HLTA Mrs D Whilde      

 Key Stage 1

Class 3     Class 4  
Teacher Miss E Pygas   Teacher Miss J Callaghan
Teaching Assistant Miss S Casey   Teaching Assistant Mr A Hill
Class 5      Class 6  

Mrs L Harrison

Mrs S Jaconelli

  Teacher  Miss S Conyers
Teaching Assistant Mrs D Brown   Teaching Assistant  Mrs J Scales

Key Stage 2

Class 7     Class 8  
Teacher Miss S Collier   Teacher Miss V Elgun
Teaching Assistant Miss C Ward   Teaching Assistant  Mrs E Livingstone
Class 9     Class 10  
Teacher Miss L Pilkington   Teacher  Mrs S Meade
Teaching Assistant       Miss J Hardisty   Teaching Assistant  Mrs S Thompson
Class 11     Class 12  
Teacher  Mr L Kelly   Teacher  Mrs J Danby
Teaching Assistant  Mrs S Aydemir   Teaching Assistant  Miss K Blenkin
Class 13     Class 14  
Teacher Mrs J Coverdale   Teacher  Mrs S Lukehurst
Teaching Assistant Mrs  L Redford   Teaching Assistant  Mrs C Procter

School HLTA's

Pupil Support Staff


EMS Staff 

Mrs D Whilde Mrs S Ackroyd   Miss T Hughes  
Mrs V Burlingham Mrs R Amato   Mrs L Kirby  
  Mrs C Barker      
  Mrs D Hulme   Mrs J Simpson  
  Mrs S Pacey   Mrs S Thompson  
  Mrs C Parker   Mrs A Fearn  
  Mrs C Vickerman      
  Mrs T Webster      

Key Stage 1

MSA Staff

Key Stage 2

MSA Staff


 Busy Bees Staff


Mrs J Snow

(Senior MSA)

Miss S Ackroyd

(Senior MSA)


Mrs S Burke


Mrs C Barker Mrs S Aydemir   Miss S Ackroyd  

Mrs A Guy

Mrs R Amato  

Miss K Blenkin

Miss J Harrison Miss K Blenkin Mrs J Hardisty
Mrs D Hulme Mr A Hill   Mrs D Hulme  
Mrs C McCann Mrs L Redford   Mrs C Vickerman  
Mrs C Parker Mrs C Vickerman   Miss C Ward   

Mrs R Porter

Mrs J Scales     Breakfast Club Staff  
Mrs P Webster     Mr M Cook  
      Mrs S Crawford  
      Mr A Hill  
      Mrs G Smith